City West Campus Representative – April Activity Report – Tanya Salvi 

Hi, 

I can’t believe it is May already! I am sure that many of you would be mostly occupied with the assignments. Last month was full of assignments, club activities and other commitments. 

The month of April started off with the Education Committee meeting on the 13th. The Clubs Networking event was held on the same day where USASA board reps were invited to meet and greet the new club execs, however given the clash of the two events, I could not attend the latter. 

I am now also a part of the Academic Unit Board for CTV (UniSA Creative) as an elected USASA rep and an UniSA Creative student. The first meeting was held on 11th April which I couldn’t attend due to the viral flu, however, I look forward to be attending the next meeting. I also had an opportunity to meet with the other coursework student reps on the board virtually, discussing some issues faced by the students at the uni which needs to be brought in notice to the board. We will be further meeting in-person in the first week of June, to draft out reports with the discussed issues and recommendations to submit in the next meeting. So I call out to all my UniSA Creative students, feel free to email me with any problems or advices you have regarding your academic courses that needs to be heard by the school. 

Additionally, I also attended our monthly USASA board meeting on the 19th along with the Annual General Meeting conducted prior to it. Lastly, the month ended with the Clubs Committee Meeting on the 21st

I will see you guys on campus! Also, We are currently brainstorming event ideas for us CWE reps to meet the lovely CWE students, do tell if you have any cool ideas for a meet and greet!

Don’t forget to send in your enquiries. You know how to reach me;

Email: praty005@mymail.unisa.edu.au

Leave a comment