Board Member Activity Report – Month of June – Mawson Lakes

download

Hello everyone!

I hope you’ve all had a successful exam period, and I wish everyone well now that results have started rolling out. If you have any issues or concerns with your final grades, are unsure of university policy, or would like an assignment re-marked, then you can contact USASA’s Advocacy Team here, who are experts in academic policies and procedures, and can provide you with free and confidential advice.

I was appointed your new Mawson Lakes Rep with the sudden resignation of Izik Nehow, I wish him all the best in his future. Since my appointment, I have been getting up to speed with the activities of USASA and working on making significantly valuable inputs that will benefit the student population.

  • Mawson Lakes Master Plan Meeting – 30/06/17
    As your Mawson Lakes representative, I had recently attended aMawson Lakes Master Plan meeting. It was interesting to see what the university has planned for the campus. Jordan and I made several suggestions to improve the designs. I look forward to seeing the end result in the coming months!
  • USASA Board Meeting – 11/07/17
    I will be attending my first board meeting since the resignation of the former Mawson Lakes representative, it would be interesting to be part of an organisation that helps and looks out for the interests of the students first.
  • Student Catch-ups  – TBA
    Jordan and I are arranging for monthly student catch-ups on campus. We want to know what you, the students of Mawson Lakes want, your concerns, and any suggestions. Keep a look out for our Facebook event page that will have more details in the coming weeks! I look forward to talking to as many of you as possible!

 

If you see me on campus then come and say hello! In the meantime, if you have any issues or concerns feel free to send me an email on uthjy001@mymail.unisa.edu

 

– JivanJ out 

Leave a Reply

