City East Rep – Jan 2017

Hi everyone! I am the City East Representative for 2017.  This is my first year on the USASA board so I am still learning! My name is Han Nguyen and I am currently halfway though my bachelor of medical radiation (medical imaging).

 

So far, I have participated in the board retreat in late January where I met the other board members and discussed ideas of what we can do in 2017. Personally this year, I’d like to focus on student wellbeing. This ranges from making the uni breakfast bars  free and open for longer hours to making your exam periods a little bit easier. In addition, I’d like to raise awareness about USASA as many students are still unaware that we’re here to assist students in any way possible!

 

I’m excited to attend my first ever board meeting this coming Monday 6th Feb, and I’ll report back after that!

 

Contact me here:

Nguht043@mymail.unisa.edu.au

Leave a Reply

