International Rep – November Activity Report

Hi everyone,

First of all, I would like to wish happy holidays for all those who are done with their exams and final submissions. I have been on holidays for 3 weeks now and all I can say is that holidays do not have the same taste when you are an international student representative.

For those who are being strong enough to read my post, I will make it brief about what I did this month.

21 November- Orientation committee SP2 2017

Finalising the orientation planning for next year and all the activities and information sessions.

22  & 24 November- ExaminAid

Assisting students before and after their examination by guiding them about the venue of their examinations, giving them USASA stationary and borrowing calculators and rulers. I also talked to the international students informing them about USASA services if they need any help in the future.

28 November- International students talk of SA

Before I leave my position to the next international student, it was very important to me to make sure the international students organisation of South Australia works well next year, as I created it this year in association with Flinders and Adelaide uni international student representatives. The talk was meant to last one hour, but due to lots of interest among those who came, the talk last 2 hours. To resume what was said during the talk, we shared ideas of how to encourage all the universities of SA connect the international students through events and how to give extra-information about Adelaide to the new students.

So that’s all for November. I will upload my last post next month.

Leave a Reply

