September Report

Well this September is certainly shaping up to be a wet one. I currently sit here typing up this month’s report in the dark, with the 1.5 hours I have left on my battery because I have no Wi-Fi and there’s not much else work I can do without the internet. Surely I can apply for extensions on my assignments because of this? USASA advocates would know 😉


This month has been filled with more formal inquiries; I can’t stress the value of academic integrity enough! I just want to reiterate again that university is definitely hard, if it was easy everyone would do it. It is overcoming the hard aspects at uni, that really make you grow so if I can appeal to anyone to just stick it out and do the work. It’ll be worth it in the end.

During this month I also had the opportunity to be present on the Academic Board for UniSA. It was definitely an eye-opening experience to see more of the behind the scenes action that takes place.

I’m definitely excited to help out at SP5’s upcoming Unitopia, I hope you students out there are just as keen. I don’t know about you but I could definitely use some stress-less time! I hope everyone has used their mid-semester break well and starts preparing for their upcoming exams. All the best with your studies and hopefully this damn weather starts to improve.

 

  • Joshua Schneider
    City West Rep.
Leave a Reply

