City East – November Activity Report

Hi Everybody,

It has been a fairly quiet month for me as a student rep, as it is at the end of the year when everyone, including me, is finishing up the last bits of work and getting ready for holidays. Firstly I wanted to say a big thank you to everybody who voted or helped get me re-elected to the USASA board for next year. I am super excited about the chance to continue working with USASA and looking forward to completing some of the goals I have set for myself.

This month I have done some more work in relation to the art wall that I have been working towards for a good chunk of this year. That included contacting artists who we might be able to get as mentors. There are some fantastic local artists in Adelaide and I am hopeful that we will be able to get someone really experienced, talented and fun to help mentor and guide the student or students who are selected to do the art. I have also been chatting to Daniel about some more of the logistics of the art wall. I was really hoping to get it up before the end of this year, but clearly some more time was needed. I am really looking forward to getting it done at the very beginning of the SP2 next year.

I hope everyone has a great christmas and holiday period and are ready to get into another awesome year at Uni SA in 2016.

Meetings:

  • 10/11/2015 – USASA Board Meeting
  • 20/11/2015 – Academic Board Meeting

 

Other and Continuing Activity:

  • Activity Report and Blog Preparation
  • Board Paper Research and Preparation
  • Art wall research and email contact
  • NUS Research
Leave a Reply

