Magill – October Activity Report

Campus has been quieter this month, as I think many students are knuckling down and finishing their final assessments! I also submitted my thesis this month (yay!) and I wish all students good luck with their upcoming assessment and exams!

Something exciting this month is that the USASA elections are underway to elect the new board, and it has been great to see students campaigning on the Magill campus and showing their passion. Good luck to all the candidates.

Unfortunately, as a result of my ongoing recovery from my car accident, as well as submitting my thesis, I wasn’t able to undertake many activities in my role as a board member. It’s disappointing, but I hope that I can finalise all of my planned actions before my term as a board member ends in two months. Something I am really excited about is reviewing the election process, once elections have closed for the new board members. As the convenor of the election regulations committee, we have been working all year to improve the elections, and now I am looking forward to reviewing the election process and see what else we can do to improve it!
20/10/15 – USASA Board meeting

Attended board meeting via teleconference. I definitely missed seeing all the other board member’s smiling faces in person J

Continuous activities

Preparation of activity report

Student engagement on campus and via Facebook

Specifically this month – engagement with students regarding the election (information about the election, etc).

Next month’s planned activities

08/12/2015 – USASA board meeting

08/12/2015 – Election regulations committee meeting

Leave a Reply

